Healthy Habits For The College Student

Trips and tricks for eating healthy and exercising for the college student

Weekly Progress Report

If you’ve been keeping up with the blog you’ve been seeing continued posts about recipes, exercises and personal stories written by Allyson and myself. This is something that we are going to continue with up until the end of the semester. I’m still enjoying finding the content to post and learning about new exercises and random nutrition facts as well!

Something I’d like to add to the project dawned on me in class today. Someone had suggested that another student get in touch with the Marist abroad offices for his blog, and I thought we could do something along the same lines for our project. I think it would be beneficial to get in touch with Health Services/Counseling Services to share our blog with students. I’ve noticed that health services sometimes does seminars about eating healthy/living healthy and our blog definitely drives home this message as well. I have a meeting with my counselor Andrea tomorrow so I plan on bringing it up during our session!

I’m excited about this idea because I hope we will be able to help even more people change their lifestyles for the better.

Thanks for reading!

– Julie

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

