Healthy Habits For The College Student

Trips and tricks for eating healthy and exercising for the college student

Progress Report Thus Far

So if you’ve been keeping up with our actual project blog @ healthycollegehabits.wordpress.com you’ll see that Allyson and I have been busy posting recipes, workouts, inspirational photos, etc.

The next direction that I would like to take the blog is writing a spotlight on my boxing experience with Ron Lipton and our boxing course. It was an awesome course and not to mention you can take it here at Marist at a class; if that’s not convenient then I don’t know what is!

Additionally, we plan to start working on our grading rubric once we come back from spring break. I think that it will be a pretty simple task to accomplish, but it will be interesting to hold the fate of our project in our own hands. I can’t say that I’ve ever had the freedom to determine HOW a project/paper/assignment will be graded, so this will be a new experience for me.

I’ve enjoyed posting and blogging as I’ve stated in my previous posts, and I’m really thankful for Pinterest. If you aren’t familiar with it, I suggest getting an account! It is a great way to organize your “ToDo” projects, workouts, cute outfits, etc. And it is certainly a great tool for our project; just another example of how technology and social media is so helpful and accessible.

Anyway, just wanted to check in before spring break! Again, check out our actual project blog @ healthycollegehabits.wordpress.com.

Ciao!

Julie

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

